Ministry Staff

Pastor:                                               Gary A. Grindeland

Intern Pastor                                    Dianne Lewis

Director of Music                             Marianne Greiman   


Sunday School Coordinator           Jennifer Martiak

Parish Nurse                                     Diane Borkowski



Deacon                                              Dr. Patricia Espejo

Grace Sale Manager                        Dana Solan-Gonzalez

Grace Sale Assistant Manager       Kristen Norton

Marble Surface

Congregational Ministries

  • Patricia Espejo, Anointing of Oil/ESL Classes/Web Master

  • Irene Dwyer, Facebook

  • Kim Martinez, Birth Parent Education & Lamaze classes

  • Kim Norton, Hand in Hand Music School

  • Valeria DeVincenzo, Home Communion Outreach/Prayer Group/Call List

  • Marianne Greiman, Director of Worship & Music/Memorials

  • Carol Ursilli, Kitchen Crew

  • Joan Srednicki, Altar Guild/Assisting Ministers

  • Erin Katchmar,  Art School

  • Leslie Levine,  Citizenship class

  • Jennifer Martiak - Sunday School/VBS

  • Diane Richie, Parent Empowerment Program/ Bayonne Women's Club

  • Michele Dupey, Public Relations

  • Shawn Norton, Worship & Music/Bayonne Theater Company

  • Jennifer Lubach, Artistic Design/Bayonne Theater Company

  • Dana Solan-Gonzalez, Decorations and Centerpieces/Grace Sale

  • Diane Borkowski-Gilbert, Parish Nurse/Grief Group                   

  • Toni Ervin, Certification Training for Preschool Associates (CDA)

  • Debbie Ruggirello, Cradle Roll

  • Church Office, Fellowship Hall Rentals

  • Rich DeVincenzo, Maintenance Projects

  • Ruth Smith, The Green Gardener

  • Andrew Wodzanowski, Memorial Bricks

  • Joanne Lucey, Book Club/Bible Study Leader/WELCA

Church Leadership

The Church Council is an elected group of lay leaders responsible for the oversight of the congregation.  


Church Council 


Herman Brockman (2022)

Rich Dwyer (2021)

Patty Espejo (2021)

Pastor Gary Grindeland

Ken Poesl (2021)

Jim Pustorino (2021)

Justin Rowley (2022)

Jilly Sookdeo - Treasurer

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
Grace Lutheran Church

A member of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of America.

836 Avenue C

Bayonne, NJ 07002





Hand in Hand Bayonne, Inc.

For more information please call

Kim Norton at 201-443-8260.

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

Feedback on Website

You may send your comments, suggestions or questions to info.gracebayonne@gmail.com
Please provide details if you wish to be contacted.

© 2021 by Grace Evangelical Lutheran Church. Proudly created with Wix.com